

2022 PRIMARY

Election Date: 05/17/2022

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **CASWELL** County on **05/17/2022**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections January 2022

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda CASWELL BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

CASWELL BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US SENAT	E		
	EVERETTE NEWTON	Rett Newton	DEM
	CONSTANCE JOHNSON	Constance (Lov) Johnson	DEM
	BENJAMIN GRIFFITHS	Benjamin E. Griffiths	REP
	LEE BRIAN	Ms. Lee A. Brian	REP
	LICHIA SIBHATU	Lichia Sibhatu	REP
	JENNIFER BANWART	Jen Banwart	REP
	CHARLES MOSS	Charles Kenneth Moss	REP
US HOUSE 02	E OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT	•	
	CHARLES ROBERSON	Brent Roberson	REP
	BRAD MURPHY	Brad Murphy	REP
	LAURA PICHARDO	Laura Pichardo	REP
	ME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE		
SEAT 03	LUCY INMAN	Lucy Inman	DEM
	RICHARD DIETZ	Richard Dietz	REP
NC SUPRE SEAT 05	EME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE		
	SAMUEL ERVIN	Sam J. Ervin IV	DEM
	APRIL WOOD	April C. Wood	REP
	CURTIS ALLEN	Trey Allen	REP
NC COURT	Γ OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 08		
	JULEE FLOOD	Julee Tate Flood	REP
NC COURT	Γ OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 09		
	ELIZABETH FRESHWATER SMITH	Beth Freshwater Smith	REP
	DONNA STROUD	Donna Stroud	REP
NC COURT	FOF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 10		
	GALE ADAMS	Gale Murray Adams	DEM
	JOHN TYSON	John M. Tyson	REP
NC COURT	Γ OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 11		
	DARREN JACKSON	Darren Jackson	DEM
	MICHAEL STADING	Michael J. Stading	REP

CASWELL BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC STATE S	SENATE DISTRICT 23		
NC HOUSE	OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT		
050	or Ref Reservatives Storikis		
	RENEE PRICE	Renee Price	DEM
NC SUPERIO	OR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 17A		
	EDWIN WILSON	Ed Wilson	DEM
NC SUBERI	OR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 17A		
SEAT 02	JR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT T/A		
NC DISTRIC	T COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 17A		
SEAT 01			
NC DISTRIC	T COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 17A		
SEAT 02			
NC DISTRIC	T COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 17A		
SEAT 03			
DISTRICT A	TTORNEY DISTRICT 22		
	IA CONLIDANATIV	Laura Parray	0.50
CASWELL	JASON RAMEY COUNTY BOARD OF	Jason Ramey	REP
	NERS DISTRICT 01		
	MARK DILL	Mark J. Dill	REP
CASWFIL	COUNTY BOARD OF	INIGIN O. DIII	NLF
	NERS DISTRICT 02		

CASWELL BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
CASWELL COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 05		
TIMOTHY YARBROUGH	Tim Yarbrough	REP
CASWELL COUNTY CLERK OF SUPERI COURT	OR	
JOHN SATTERFIELD	John I. Satterfield	DEM
CASWELL COUNTY SHERIFF		
TONY DURDEN	Tony Durden	DEM
CASWELL COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 01	TION	
CASWELL COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCA DISTRICT 02	TION	
WAYNE OWEN	Wayne L. Owen	
CACWELL COUNTY BOARD OF FRUCA		

CASWELL COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 05