Skip to main content
Caswell County Official Website
Library Advisory Board
The Library Advisory Board is appointed by the Caswell Board of County Commissioners to serve as a liaison between the library and its citizens. The board advises the library director and staff in matters related to the library and its services. In addition, the Advisory Board works to represent the library for all the citizens of the community and provide services that promote learning, creativity, personal and professional development as well as serving recreational needs. The Library Advisory Board further purposes to support the library staff in developing specific programs tailored for young children, youth and adults. The Advisory Board is made up of seven county residents who will serve a three year term and meet on a quarterly basis.

Betsy Watlington – Chair
Sherry Stanfield-Oakley
Cynthia Claiborne
James Stanley "Stan" Brown
Mark Hughes
Susanne Hawkins
Lucindy Willis
Bill Carter - Liaison to County Commissioners

The Library Board meets quarterly on the 3rd Thursday at 4:00 p.m. in the Library meeting room.


      Caswell County NC | PO Box 98 - 144 Court Square Yanceyville, NC 27379
      Phone: 336-694-4193
      Contact Us  |  Site Map   |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Facebook