Skip to main content
Caswell County Official Website
Board of Health
Purpose:  Serves as the policy-making, rule-making, and adjudicatory body for the County Health Department.  Has the responsibility to protect and promote the public health and adopts rules necessary for that purpose.  11 members appointed by the Board of Commissioners according to categories (General Public, Physician, Dentist, Optometrist, Veterinarian, Registered Nurse, Pharmacist, County Commissioner, Professional Engineer).  Appoints a local Health Director.  (3 year terms).
Meets 4th Tuesday of each month except August & December at 6:30 p.m. – Health Dept.

James Walter Michael, Vice-Chairman
Lisa Ashby 
Vacant, Veterinarian 
Kimberly Pickens, Pharmacist
Carl Carroll
Shannon Moretz
Dr. Scott Spillmann
Carol Komondy
Commissioner Nate Hall

      Caswell County NC | PO Box 98 - 144 Court Square Yanceyville, NC 27379
      Phone: 336-694-4193
      Contact Us  |  Site Map   |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Facebook